SEMINARY FACULTY AND STAFF

For more complete information about NPTS faculty, go to www.northpark.edu/Seminary/About-the-Seminary/Full-Time-Faculty

FACULTY PROFESSORS

Debra R. Auger Dean of Students and Community Life

Associate Professor of Ministry

James K. Bruckner Paul W. Brandel Professor of

Biblical Interpretation

Mary Chase-Ziolek Professor of Health Ministries

and Nursing; Director of the Faith and

Health Initiative

Stephen Chester Professor of New Testament

Michelle Clifton-

Soderstrom Professor of Theology and Ethics

Paul H. de Neui Professor of Intercultural Studies and

Missiology; Director of the Center for

World Christian Studies

Timothy Johnson Director of Field Education;

Professor of Ministry

Max J. Lee Associate Professor of New Testament

Hauna T. Ondrey Assistant Professor of Church History

Dwight A. Perry Dean of Faculty

Professor of Homiletics and Leadership

Elizabeth Odette

Pierre Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care

Soong-Chan Rah Milton B. Engebretson Professor of

Church Growth and Evangelism

Al Tizon Affiliate Associate Professor of Missional

and Global Leadership

PERMANENT ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

Linda Cannell Adjunct Professor of Christian Formation

Ellen Kogstad Adjunct Professor of Spiritual Formation

FACULTY EMERITUS PROFESSORS

Frances Anderson Professor Emerita of Christian Education

B.S.N., B.R.E.,

M.A., Ph. D.

Philip J. Anderson Professor Emeritus of Church History

B.A., M.Div., Th.M., D.Phil.

Fredrick Holmgren

A.B., B.D.,

Professor Emeritus of Biblical Literature

S.T.M., Th. D.

J. 1.1VI., 111. D.

Robert L. Hubbard Jr.

Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Care

Professor Emerita of Homiletics

A.B., B.D., M.A., Ph.D.

Everett Jackson

B.S., M.Ed.,

M.Div., D.Min.

Paul Koptak Professor Emeritus of Homiletics

B.A., M.Div., Ph.D.

Carol M. Norén

B.A., M.Div., Ph.D.

John E. Phelan Jr., Professor Emeritus of Theological Studies

B.G.S., M.A., Ph.D.

Klyne R. Snodgrass

B.A., M.Div., Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of Theological Bibliography

Professor Emeritus of Missions

Professor Emeritus of Theology

Professor Emeritus of New Testament

Norma Sutton B.S., M.Div.,

M.A., M.A.

Wayne C. Weld

vvayiic G. vvciu

A.B., B.D.,

M.A., D.Miss.

C. John Weborg

B.A., B.D.,

Th.M., Ph.D.

SEMINARY ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF

See www.northpark.edu/Seminary/About-the-Seminary/Administration and-Staff for further information.

Debra R. Auger Dean of Students and Community Life

Associate Professor of Ministry

Kristine Bruckner Academic Support

Timothy L. Johnson Director of Field Education;

Professor of Ministry

David W. Kersten Dean of the Seminary

Ellen Kogstad Director of the C. John Weborg

Center for Spiritual Direction

Alexandria Macias Director of Seminary

Academic Programming

Amy Oxendale-Imig Director of Seminary

Recruitment and Admission

Luke Palmerlee Seminary Administrative Coordinator

Deborah Penny Associate Director of Field Education

Dwight A. Perry Dean of Faculty

Professor of Homiletics and Leadership

Alex Smith Seminary Admission Counselor

Stephen Spencer Theological and Cataloguing Librarian

Emily Wagner Assistant Director,

Seminary Student Services

Baily Warman Seminary Admission Associate